Do you have to make data available for electronic catalogs in many different formats such as BMECAT and other XML formats, Excel, CSV formats, other text formats and formats that are completely customer-specific? Is product data going to be structured according to standard classification systems such as eCL@ss, UNSPSC or are separate product hierarchies going to be used? In practice, even with standards such as BMECAT you are faced with several variants and not just one and the structure and content of these vary, some more than others. Do you have to prepare foreign-language catalogs in these very different versions?

If some parts of your customers’ target systems cannot cope with special characters, a plain text conversion is required. In the case of other target systems which process special characters, these are supposed to be provided as entities or numerical entities in decimal or hexadecimal notation. The target system may possibly work with a certain character set and expects the data to be coded for precisely this character set.

If these are problems you experience, you should look at the benefits offered by the system from FinalCatalogs.

Electronic catalogs

FinalCatalogs allows data for electronic catalogs to be made available in all conceivable export formats. Control documents are produced in XML format to define the structure and content of the electronic catalog. The control documents are used as a basis to export data in one step, without the need for manual intervention or any other preparation.

The control documents can be produced and edited by your employees. No external programming whatsoever is required to prepare a new export format. An interface is available that can also be integrated with the Visual Basic Scripts of the company producing the catalog, thus ensuring that even the most elaborate customer requirements can be solved.

Print Version

Home  |  FC System features  |  System comparison  |  Electronic catalogs  |  Legal information  |  Contact  |  Email
German Version

Müssen sie Daten für elektronische Kataloge in den unterschiedlichsten Formaten bereitstellen, BMECAT und andere XML Formate, Excel- oder CSV-Formate oder andere Textformate, bis zu völlig kundenspezifischen Formaten? Sollen die Produktdaten nach Standard Klassifikationssystemen wie eCL@ss, UNSPSC oder eigenen Produkthierarchien gegliedert sein? In der Praxis sind Sie auch bei Standards wie BMECAT nicht mit einer, sondern mit vielen Varianten konfrontiert, die sich in Struktur und Inhalt mehr oder weniger unterscheiden. Müssen Sie fremdsprachige Kataloge in den verschiedensten Varianten bereitstellen?

Kann ein Teil der Zielsysteme Ihrer Kunden keine Sonderzeichen verarbeiten, muss eine Umsetzung in Klartext erfolgen. Bei anderen Zielsystemen, die Sonderzeichen verarbeiten sollen diese als Entities, oder als numerische Entities in Dezimal- oder Hexadezimalnotation vorliegen. Eventuell arbeitet das Zielsystem mit einem bestimmten Zeichensatz und erwartet die Daten für eben diesen Zeichensatz kodiert.

Wenn Sie diese Probleme kennen, sollten Sie sich die Möglichkeiten des FinalCatalogs Systems anschauen.

Elektronische Kataloge

Mit FinalCatalogs können Daten für elektronische Kataloge in allen denkbaren Exportformaten bereitgestellt werden. Zur Definition der Struktur und des Inhalts des elektronischen Kataloges werden Steuerdokumente im XML Format erstellt. Auf Basis dieser Steuerdokumente erfolgt der Datenexport in einem Schritt, ohne dass ein manueller Eingriff oder eine sonstige Aufbereitung notwendig ist.

Die Steuerdokumente können von Ihren Mitarbeitern erstellt und bearbeitet werden. Zur Bereitstellung eines neuen Exportformates ist keinerlei externe Programmierung erforderlich. Um auch die filigransten Kundenanforderungen lösen zu können, steht außerdem eine Schnittstelle zur Verfügung mit der eigene Visual Basic Skripte integriert werden können.

Print Version

Home  |  System  |  Systemmerkmale  |  Lösung  |  Systemvergleich  |  Elektronische Kataloge  |  Impressum  |  Kontakt
English Version