Your data has been translated by a translation agency and is in the database. However, no employees at your site have sufficient knowledge of the language. However, at the site of the foreign-language subsidiary there are employees who, firstly, know about the product and, secondly, have the necessary linguistic knowledge to check the translations and correct them, if necessary.
You need a link between your foreign subsidiary and catalog production.

Production at external sites

When foreign-language versions of catalogs are produced, corrections are often made in the documents by employees based in the corresponding country. FinalCatalogs offers a flexible solution here with its FinalCatalogs Remote Client module.
An external site can easily be linked to headquarters via an Internet connection.
A catalog document is opened on the remote client. If an “Open document” ("Dokument öffnen") request is made, it triggers a web service request to the server at headquarters. The server sends the document to the client. The necessary corrections are implemented here. The “Update and print” ("Updaten und Drucken") function sends the document back to headquarters and there it is put automatically on the FinalCatalogs update server. The document is updated on the database. If the update does not indicate any errors, a version of the document is generated in the form of a PDF file using a virtual stamp. If errors are present, a PDF file is generated indicating the errors. This PDF file is sent back to the remote client who generated the request via the SOAP interface.

Print Version

Home  |  FC System features  |  System comparison  |  Electronic catalogs  |  Legal information  |  Contact  |  Email
German Version

Ihre Daten wurden durch eine Übersetzungsagentur übersetzt und sind in der Datenbank. An Ihrem Standort sind aber keine Mitarbeiter mit ausreichenden Sprachkenntnissen verfügbar. Am Standort der Auslandsniederlassung gibt es solche Mitarbeiter, die zum einen über die Produkt- und zum anderen über die notwendigen Sprachkenntnisse verfügen um die Übersetzungen zu kontrollieren und gegebenenfalls zu korrigieren.
Sie brauchen eine Anbindung Ihrer Auslandsniederlassung an Ihre Katalogsproduktion.

Produktion an externen Standorten

Bei der Produktion fremdsprachiger Kataloge werden die Korrekturen in den Dokumenten oftmals von Mitarbeitern des entsprechenden Landes vorgenommen. FinalCatalogs bietet hierfür mit dem Modul FinalCatalogs Remote Client eine flexible Lösung.
Über eine Internetverbindung kann der externe Standort problemlos an die Zentrale angebunden werden.
Auf dem Remote Client wird ein Katalogdokument geöffnet. Die Anforderung "Dokument öffnen" löst eine Webservice Anforderung an den Server in der Zentrale aus. Dieser sendet das Dokument an den Client. Hier werden die erforderlichen Korrekturen ausgeführt. Durch die Funktion "Updaten und Drucken" wird das Dokument wieder an die Zentrale zurückgesendet und dort automatisch auf den FinalCatalogs Updateserver gestellt. Das Dokument wird gegen die Datenbank upgedatet. War das Update fehlerfrei, wird eine Ausgabe des Dokuments mit einem virtuellen Stempel als PDF generiert. Im Fehlerfall wird ein PDF mit der Angabe der Fehler erzeugt. Dieses PDF wird über die SOAP Schnittstelle an den Remote Client zurückgeschickt, der die Anfrage generiert hat.

Print Version

Home  |  System  |  Systemmerkmale  |  Lösung  |  Systemvergleich  |  Elektronische Kataloge  |  Impressum  |  Kontakt
English Version